Jocke Wallgren

Jocke Wallgren

Jocke Wallgren

Amon Amarth

Jocke Wallgren

Amon Amarth

Country:   Sweden Category:   DRUMSET ARTISTS


Amon Amarth is a Swedish melodic death metal band, formed in 1992. The band takes its name from the Sindarin name of Mount Doom, a volcano in J. R. R. Tolkien′s Middle-earth. Their lyrics mostly deal with Viking mythology and history, and so they have been linked with viking metal, although the band themselves prefer to be referred to as melodic death metal. The band is composed of lead guitarist Olavi Mikkonen, vocalist Johan Hegg, bassist Ted Lundström, rhythm guitarist Johan Söderberg, and drummer Jocke Wallgren. Amon Amarth has released eleven studio albums, one compilation album, one EP, one video album, and ten music videos. Its first studio album, Once Sent from the Golden Hall, debuted in 1998. Five more studio releases followed, before the band saw its breakthrough with the 2008 album Twilight of the Thunder God, which debuted at No. 10 on the Swedish album charts and No. 50 on the US Billboard 200. Four more albums, Surtur RisingDeceiver of the GodsJomsviking, and Berserker followed in 2011, 2013, 2016, and 2019 respectively.





22"x18" Bass Drum x2

8"x7" Tom

10"x8" Tom

12"x9" Tom

16"x16" Floor Tom

18"x16" Floor Tom

14"x6.5" Snare Drum



H-2050 Hi-Hat Stand

HA-130 Hi-Hat Bass Drum Adapter

S-1030 Snare Stand

P-2050C Eliminator RedLine Single Pedal x2

D-2500 Throne

TH-1030S Tom Holder x4

CH-1030B Cymbal Holder x10

PTT-1212 Trap Table

DR-511C Icon Drum Rack Curved x2

DR-511E Icon Drum Rack Expansion Bar Straight x2

RJ-50 Rack Joint

PCX-100 Rack Clamp x10

PCL-100 Pipe Clamp x3

PCX-200 Tilting Rack Clamp x4