Pearl Drums
Instagram Facebook YouTube Twitter

Pearl News

10 Apr

Pearl Artists Celebrated in the Modern Drummer Readers Poll

The results of the 2015 Modern Drummer Readers Poll are in and multiple Pearl Artists have been recognized by their fellow drumming peers for their outstanding contributions to the community over the past year.  Our list of championed drummers includes Ian Paice (Deep Purple), Mike Mangini (Dream Theater) and Ray Luzier (Korn/KXM)- all three of which took home multiple awards- along with Todd Sucherman (STYX), Billy Hart (Jazz legend), and Omar Hakim (Independent).  Several more Pearl Artists were also recognized for their remarkable impact in their respective genres, including Nate Morton (The Voice), Travis Orbin (Darkest Hour), Brian Frasier Moore (Justin Timberlake/Madonna) and Tracy Broussard (Blake Shelton).  A full list of Pearl Artists recognized in the 2015 Modern Drummer Readers Poll are proudly listed below.  Congrats guys!

Modern Drummer Reader’s Poll Winners:
Ian Paice- 2015 Modern Drummer Hall of Fame/Rock Drummer of the Year
Ray Luzier- MVP Drummer/Best Metal Drummer of the Year
Todd Sucherman- Best Prog Drummer of the Year
Billy Hart- Best Jazz Drummer of the Year
Omar Hakim- Best R&B Drummer of the Year
Mike Mangini- Best Educational Product/Best Recorded Video Performance

Honorable Mention:
Nate Morton- Runner Up: Pop Drummer of the Year
Travis Orbin- Runner Up: Prog Drummer of the Year
Brian Frasier Moore- Runner Up: R&B Drummer of the Year
Tracy Broussard- Runner Up: Country Drummer of the Year