Pearl Drums
Twitter Facebook YouTube Google Plus Instagram

Pearl News

12 Nov

Kamelot?s ?Silverthorn? Debuts at #1!

Silverthorn, the new album from American/German/Swedish symphonic metallers, Kamelot, has gone directly to the top debuting at the #1 position on Amazon’s Heavy Metal Chart! Along with this amazing accomplishment, Kamelot also impacted major charts in other categories including the #9 position on Billboard’s Hard Rock Chart, #24 on the Rock Charts, #79 on Billboard’s Top 200 Chart, along with appearing on multiple international charts as well. Silverthorn was released on October 30th in North America, October 26th in Germany, and October 29th in the rest of Europe via Steamhammer/SPV. The CD marks the band's first release with new singer Tommy Karevik, with the band’s current world tour, which is currently making its way around Europe, supporting the new studio effort.

The Silverthorn LP and limited edition has one version of the cover artwork, while the standard version of Silverthorn has a different but equally exquisite version. The standard version is presented as an Ecolbook. The limited edition contains the Ecolbook, a bonus CD with nearly 60 minutes of music, a 44-page book and an exclusive poster. The double LP version is a gatefold on colored vinyl and includes the CD.

Silverthorn track listing:

Disc 1
01. Manus Dei
02. Sacrimony
03. Ashes To Ashes
04. Torn
05. Song For Jolee
06. Veritas
07. My Confession
08. Silverthorn
09. Falling Like The Fahrenheit
10. Solitaire
11. Prodigal Son
• Part I: Funerale
• Part II: Burden Of Guilt (The Branding)
• Part III: The Journey
12. Continuum

Disc 2 - Limited Box Edition
01. Manus Dei
02. Sacrimony (instrumental)
03. Kismet
04. Ashes To Ashes (instrumental)
05. Torn (instrumental)
06. Song For Jolee (instrumental)
07. Veritas (instrumental)
08. My Confession (instrumental)
09. Silverthorn (instrumental)
10. Falling Like The Fahrenheit (instrumental)
11. Solitaire (instrumental)
12. Prodigal Son (instrumental)
• Part I: Funerale
• Part II: Burden Of Guilt (The Branding)
• Part III: The Journey
13. Continuum
14. Grace (bonus track)

The North America leg of Kamelot’s 'Silverthorn Tour' served as a debut of sorts for Casey Grillo as well, as he unveiled a Pearl kit unlike any other. Serving as the perfect centerpiece to Kamelot’s ominous and medieval-looking stage setup, Casey’s new Vision Birch Lacquer (VBL) drums were “caged” in 1/25 of an inch of patterned metal grating (yes…metal grating), giving his drums an incredibly custom, industrial-like look that must be seen to be believed. The Vision Birch Lacquer (VBL) shells of this kit are designed in a free floating system, being held in place by tube lugs that extend the length of each shell, allowing for maximum resonation from the traditionally bright sounding birch shells of the Vision Birch series. The specs on Casey’s new Pearl “Welder Tour Select kit”, as so appropriately named by Gary of Wac’d Drums, are as follow.

Vision Birch Lacquer (VBL):

22x18- bass drum (x2)
10x8- rack tom
12x9- rack tom
18x16- floor tom
14x5- Reference Series snare(wood)

For more information on Kamelot, and to purchase a copy of their new album, Silverthorn, please be sure to visit their official website,