Pearl Drums
Instagram Facebook YouTube Twitter Google Plus

Pearl News

12 Nov

Chevelle to Release 'Greatest Hits Collection' this December

It’s been quite the year for the platinum-selling alternative hard rock trio, Chevelle. After multiple sold-out tours and the release of their sixth full-length album, Hats Off To The Bull; which scored the group one of the biggest hits of their career through the explosive single “Face to The Floor”, Chevelle has enjoyed another year atop the rock world, living up to their reputation as one of the most in-demand rock bands of today. With eleven Top 10 rock and alternative singles and over 4 million albums sold in the U.S. alone, the group will release their first-ever collection of hits, titled, Stray Arrows-A Collection of Favorites, on December 4 via Epic Records. The collection will feature all eleven of Chevelle’s most popular hits as well as a brand new song, “Fizgig.”

The Chicago trio has characterized the spirit of the underdog throughout their lengthy career and with each of their ever-so-popular studio albums. Shortly after their independent debut album, Point #1, Chevelle signed on with Epic Records and delivered their major label breakthrough, 2002’s- Wonder What’s Next. This platinum selling-release spawned the chart-topping hits “Send The Pain Below” and “The Red,” and led to high profile tours including a run on the 2003 Ozzfest Festival. Their follow-up, This Type of Thinking Could Do Us In (2004), exceeded gold status, while their 2007 effort, Vena Sara, bolstered their national prominence even further. Chevelle scored their highest entry on the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart when their 2009 effort, Sci-Fi Crimes, reached the #6 position within its first week of sales, launching a series of major tours, such as the massive Carnival of Madness Tour. Chevelle’s latest and current release, Hats Off To The Bull, scored the band two radio hits “Face To The Floor”–which dominated the #1 spot on the Active Rock Chart for over 13 weeks–and the title track “Hats Off To The Bull.”

The track listing for Chevelle’s greatest hits collection, Stray Arrows-A Collection of Favorites, can be found below:

1. Jars
2. Same Old Trip
3. Vitamin R (Leading Us Along)
4. The Red
5. I Get It
6. Face To The Floor
7. Send The Pain Below
8. Sleep Apnea
9. The Clincher
10. Hats Off To The Bull
11. The Meddler
12. Fizgig